in-cosmetics Global Awards

  • in-cosmetics Global Awards 2020 moves online

    This year in-cosmetics Global is hosting its first online awards in place of our annual after-party. Instead, we'll be recognising and celebrating the best ingredients on an online stage at in-cosmetics Virtual.

    The shortlist for our Innovation Zone and Green Ingredient categories have been revealed below with more exciting nominations to come. Watch us reveal the winners at 16:30 BST on 6 October 2020 on in-cosmetics Virtual, our webinar channel, plus live on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube.

  • Green Ingredient Award Nominees 2020

  • And the Green Ingredient nominees are…

    Exhibitor Ingredient
    BASF Beauty Care Solutions HYALUFIX GL BC100095
    Cargill Beauty FiberDesign™ Sensation
    Cirebelle CireNat® Rice Bran Exfoliating Spheres
    Forestwise Illipe butter
    Henry Lamotte Oils GmbH Paradise Nut Oil/Magdalena River Nut Oil
    Lessonia C+eRAMIDE
    Mibelle Biochemistry Black BeeOme™
    Minasolve SAS A-Leen Aroma-3
    Sensient Cosmetic Technologies Natpure® Xtra Longevity

    Introducing our Green Ingredient judges

    Amarjit Sahota, Founder, Ecovia Intelligence

    Tom Hornshøj-Møller, Technical Consultant and ex-R&D Manager, Urtekram

    Robin Parker, Technical Director, Acheson & Acheson

    Jean-Florent Campion, Research & Innovation, L’Oreal

    Judi Beerling, Technical Research Manager, Ecovia Intelligence / Pertech Associates

  • Innovation Zone Best Ingredient Award Nominees 2020

  • And the Innovation Zone – Active nominees are…

    Exhibitor Ingredient
    Chemyunion Cellfie
    Clariant Active Ingredients Prenylium™
    Givaudan Active Beauty K-phyto™[SC] Camellia
    Lipoid Kosmetik AG PhytoCodine®
    LipoTrue Reneseed™
    Lucas Meyer Cosmetics Hydrosella™
    Lucas Meyer Cosmetics Inst'Tigh™
    Mibelle Biochemistry Alpine Rose Active
    Vytrus Biotech KANNABIA SENSE
    Vytrus Biotech DEOBIOME NONI

    And the Innovation Zone – Functional nominees are…

    Exhibitor Ingredient
    AH&NS Re:Laméil
    Ashland Antaron™ ECo Gel
    Cargill Beauty StarDesign™ Power
    Chemyunion Sensoveil Soft
    Clariant VELSAN® FLEX
    Döhler GmbH YuraQ M
    Dow SunSpheres™ BIO SPF Booster
    Evonik Nutrition & Care GmbH TEGO® Remo 95 MB
    Gattefossé Emulium® Dolcea MB
    Givaudan Active Beauty New Red 1805
    Oleon Radiasurf ML10
    Sensient Cosmetic Technologies Natpure® XFine range
    Stepan STEPANQUAT Soleil
    Sudarshan Prestige Silver Glow 35381 and Prestige Silver Glam 35391
    Symrise AG SymEffect Sun
  • Introducing our Innovation Zone judges

    Muriel Pujos, Pharm D, Technical and Scientific Director Skin Care, Coty

    Dr. Andrea Mitarotonda PhD, FRSC, Independent Consultant in Cosmetic Chemistry

    Belinda Carli, Director/Cosmetic Chemist, Institute of Personal Care Science

    Zalina Wälchli, Entrepreneur, Zalina Wälchli International

    Dr Barbara Brockway, Director - Personal Care, AppliedDNA Sciences

    Fernanda Motta, Scientific Communication Manager, Laboratorios Maverick

    Alex Fisher, Associate Director - Beauty & Personal Care, Mintel

  • Due to in-cosmetics Global being postponed to 2021, we are unable to announce the winners of the Make-Up Bar, Sensory Bar and Rising Star Awards. We will return with these awards categories in Barcelona in 2021.

    View the 2019 in-cosmetics Global Award Winners